The Last Bits of 2014 in London

I finally have some time off work (how strange!). This can only mean one thing – time for a new blog post! I’m afraid I’ve been rather negligent of my blog throughout the month of December so I hope I can make up for my absence in this post.

That time I was only feet away from One Direction aka The BBC Music Awards

The BBC Music Awards – definitely one of the best moments of London so far! It was basically like gong to a concert only WAY FRICKIN COOLER. Oh and also the fact that we were on LIVE TV! Nbd. Some highlights included Chris Martin’s grand entrance onto the stage during “Sky Full of Stars,” Ed Sheeran’s obviously ~flawless~ performance of “Sing,” and of course One Direction performing “Steal My Girl” complete with Harry Styles in zebra stripe pants. To say that no fangirling occurred would be a straight up lie.

IMG_3453 IMG_3578

^Find another one cause they belong to me 😉

A temporary new flatmate

My flatmate Claire kindly agreed to look after her friend’s kitty while he went away for the holidays. But due to unforeseen circumstances, I was left alone to look after the kitty for a week. The kitty and I were great friends until he decided to commit the unspeakable act of peeing on my bed -_- We are now not on the best of terms. There’s no denying that this kitty is freaking ADORABLE! But he also peed on my bed so…. Let us just thank the lawwwd that it wasn’t on my computer.

Screen shot 2014-12-28 at 12.25.41 PM

A very British birthday

I recently celebrated my 22nd birthday in London. It was super perfect and Londony in every way! And it was also the first birthday in years where I haven’t had dreadful exams so YAY. Linda and I went for afternoon tea at the Millennium Hotel in Mayfair where I literally had the most delicious tea of my life. I ate so many sweets that I’m surprised they didn’t have to roll me out of the restaurant. On our way out, who should we encounter on the streets of London but Ben Stiller! After a failed attempt to stalk him, we headed to the National Gallery to immerse ourselves in some art, and then watched a very anti-climactic candle lighting at a huge Chanukah party in Trafalgar Square. LOL! The day ended like every birthday in London should – drinks at the pub. The following weekend we had a girls night out at the Camden Pubcrawl. We went to lots of cool bars that I would love to go back to one day, but if you ask me to recall the names of any of them or their locations, I can’t help you, soz.

Screen shot 2014-12-28 at 12.58.30 PM Screen shot 2014-12-28 at 12.59.05 PM Screen shot 2014-12-28 at 12.59.19 PM

Bethany’s first Christmas!

I was lucky enough to celebrate my very first Christmas this year along with my lovely CanAussie (Canadian and Australian duh) friends. We had a DOUBLE sleepover at Jana and Erin’s because transportation in London on Christmas is just not a thing, therefore *stranded*. As the token Jew of the group, naturally I whipped up some of Bubbie’s latkes, which were a big hit! We ate ALL the food. We drank ALL the dranks. We watched ALL the Love Actually. We felt it in our fingers, we felt in in our toooessss. We also had an awesome secret santa gift exchange which worked out really nicely for Leah and me, who are going to see One Direction in September…

Screen shot 2014-12-28 at 1.05.40 PM 10888866_10152898584040280_3423522690078017717_nScreen shot 2014-12-28 at 1.05.52 PM

…Only a short TEN MONTHS (lol) until we get to wear these sweet t’s again!

A cerealsly cool breakfast

Last weekend I went to check out out the brand new Cereal Killer Cafe on Brick Lane which was quite a cool place if you ask me. All the cereal a basic betch could ever dream of! I had a delightful mixture of Hershey Cookies and Creme and Reese’s Puffs – so basically dessert for breakfast.

Screen shot 2014-12-28 at 1.29.46 PM

Never a dull moment in London! Except for when you are navigating the streets of London and find yourself trapped in an immobile crowd of people and you begin to question your sanity. That, my friends, is dull. But other than that, London never fails to offer you a good time!

Now to figure out what in the HELL I’m going to do for new years! woooo!

Leave a Reply

